2022 Scholarship Recipients Announced

The Foundation was honored to award 8 - $1,000 scholarships to outstanding Phi Rhos across the nation. It was the first year we were able to award two chapter-based scholarships through the chapter fund established by the Houston Alumnae Organization. This year’s recipients of the Phi Sigma Rho Foundation scholarships include:

  • Merit Scholarship: Kanika Yadav, University of Pittsburgh - Zeta
  • Leadership Scholarship: Maria Machon, Texas A&M University - Alpha Phi
  • Philanthropy & Service Scholarship: Katherine Brown, University of Connecticut- Theta
  • Anne Louise Roach Legacy Scholarship: Jessica Gill, University of Dayton - Gamma
  • Sarah Rogers McClure Memorial Scholarship: Holly Wingren, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - Alpha Epsilon
  • Francis J. Monigan Memorial Scholarship: Larissa Wermers, University of Michigan - Eta
  • University of Houston - Houston Alumnae Organization Chapter Fund Scholarship: Ana Alveraz
  • Texas A&M University - Houston Alumnae Organization Chapter Fund Scholarship: Ashlyn Brook Willhite

All of this would not be possible without the support of our generous donors who support the Foundation programs! Thank you for making these scholarships possible.

Scholarship applications for the 2023-2024 school year will open October 1st. All applications are available on the Phi Rho Portal. Learn more about our scholarships by going to our scholarship page.

Phi Sigma Rho Foundation

Phi Sigma Rho Foundation | P.O. Box 7021, Westchester, IL 60154
P: 937-815-0268 | contact@phisigmarhofoundation.org